Suggest a Purchase

If you would like to make a purchase suggestion or request, please contact the appropriate subject librarian in the list below. If you are unsure, take your best guess and we will take it from there! Thank you for your suggestions.

Subject Librarians

Subject librarians purchase materials in their subject areas and are available to assist you with your research.
Subjects Contact Information
  • Biological Science
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Pharmacy
  • Physics & Astronomy
Picture of Buffy Choinski Buffy Choinski Head of Science Library and Professor ulemc@olemiss.edu

662-915-7910
  • Economics
  • Finance
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • MIS
Picture of Ashley S. Dees Ashley Dees Research & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor aesorey@olemiss.edu

662-915-7933
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Health & Exercise Science
  • Nutrition & Hospitality Management
  • Park & Recreation Management
Picture of Melissa Dennis Melissa Dennis Head of Research & Instruction and Associate Professor mdennis@olemiss.edu

662-915-5861
  • Cinema
  • Modern Languages
Michelle Emanuel Michelle Emanuel Head of Metadata and Digital Initiatives and Professor memanuel@olemiss.edu

662-915-1360
  • African American Studies
  • Criminal Justice
  • Gender Studies
  • Military Science
  • Southern Studies
Picture of Amy E. Gibson Amy E. Gibson Research & Instruction Librarian and Professor aemark@olemiss.edu

662-915-7867
  • Education
  • Psychology
Image of Savannah Kelly Savannah Kelly Research & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor slkelly@olemiss.edu

662-915-5877
  • Accountancy
  • Anthropology
  • Classics
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
Picture of Royce Kurtz Royce Kurtz AICPA Research & Instruction Librarian and Associate Professor ulkurtz@olemiss.edu

662-915-5537
  • Music
John Leslie Music Catalog Librarian and Associate Professor jleslie@olemiss.edu

662-915-7953
  • History
  • Political Science
Photo of Cecelia Parks Cecelia Parks Research and Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor cparks@olemiss.edu

662-915-5877
  • Philosophy
  • Religion
Picture of Christina Torbert Christina Torbert Head of Continuing Resources and Associate Professor ctorbert@olemiss.edu

662-915-7059
  • English & Literature
  • History
  • Journalism
  • Theatre Arts
Picture of Alex Watson Alex Watson Research & Instruction Librarian and Associate Professor apwatson@olemiss.edu

662-915-5866
  • Computer Science
  • Engineering
  • Writing & Rhetoric
Brian Young Research & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor bwyoung@olemiss.edu

662-915-7933

Ole Miss logo
The University of Mississippi
P.O. Box 1848, University, MS 38677 USA
(662) 915-7211