Departmental Staff Directory

Administration
Picture of Cecilia Botero

Cecilia Botero

Dean of Libraries and Professor cbotero@olemiss.edu

662-915-5672
Gail Herrera

Gail Herrera

Assistant Dean for Technical Services and Professor gherrera@olemiss.edu

662-915-5674
Picture of Jocelyn Tipton

Jocelyn Tipton

Assistant Dean for Public Services and Associate Professor jttipton@olemiss.edu

662-915-2340
Picture of Angela Barlow

Angela Barlow

Development Officer ambarlow@olemiss.edu

662-915-3181

Pam Rogers

Administrative Assistant plrogers@olemiss.edu

662-915-7092
Picture of Barbara Swindle

Barbara Swindle

Administrative Coordinator I baswindl@olemiss.edu

622-915-7091
Access Services
picture of stan

Stan Whitehorn

Head of Library Facilities and Access Services swhithrn@olemiss.edu

662-915-7935

Robert Palmertree

Library Specialist reptree@olemiss.edu

662-915-1528

Heather Witten

Library Specialist hlwitten@olemiss.edu

662-915-5876
Archives & Special Collections
Picture of Jennifer Ford

Jennifer Ford

Head of Archives and Special Collections and Professor jwford@olemiss.edu

662-915-7639
Picture of Greg Johnson with a bass

Greg Johnson

Blues Curator and Associate Professor gj1@olemiss.edu

662-915-7753
Picture of Leigh McWhite

Leigh McWhite

Political Papers Archivist and Associate Professor slmcwhit@olemiss.edu

662-915-1850

Lauren Rogers

Library Specialist leroger4@olemiss.edu

662-915-7408
Cataloging
Michelle Emanuel

Michelle Emanuel

Head of Metadata and Digital Initiatives and Professor memanuel@olemiss.edu

662-915-1360
Picture of Daisy Cheng

Daisy Cheng

Senior Catalog Librarian and Associate Professor dtcheng@olemiss.edu

662-915-7953

Tina Harry

Catalog & Assistant Automation Librarian and Associate Professor tharry@olemiss.edu

662-915-5459

John Leslie

Music Catalog Librarian and Associate Professor jleslie@olemiss.edu

662-915-7953
Picture of Beth Dorris

Elizabeth Dorris

Library Specialist eadorris@olemiss.edu

662-915-5862
Picture of Celest Parker

Celest Parker

Library Specialist cparker@olemiss.edu

662-915-5862
Continuing Resources
Picture of Christina Torbert

Christina Torbert

Head of Continuing Resources and Associate Professor ctorbert@olemiss.edu

662-915-7059

Kristin Rogers

Electronic Resources Librarian & Assistant Professor kerogers@olemiss.edu

662-915-3409

Lavorace Frierson

Senior Library Assistant lfrierso@olemiss.edu

662-915-5862
Picture of Alana Pruitt

Alana Pruitt

Library Specialist apruitt@olemiss.edu

662-915-5862
Picture of Melissa Williams

Melissa Williams

Library Specialist mmwill@olemiss.edu

662-915-5862
Information Technology

Kevin Herrera

Head of Library Information Technology and Associate Professor kherrera@olemiss.edu

662-915-7677

Larry Alexander

Network Administrator lgalexan@olemiss.edu

662-915-5531

Drew Smith

Network Administrator drewgs@olemiss.edu

662-915-5531
Interlibrary Loan
Picture of Judy Greenwook

Judy Greenwood

Head of Interlibrary Loan and Associate Professor jgrnwood@olemiss.edu

662-915-7936
Picture of Lisa Harrison

Lisa Harrison

Library Specialist ljharris@olemiss.edu

662-915-5867

John Sanders

Library Specialist jsander5@olemiss.edu

662-915-1212
Picture of Victoria Thames

Victoria Thames

Library Specialist vlfrazie@olemiss.edu

662-915-1212
Research & Instruction Services
Picture of Melissa Dennis

Melissa Dennis

Head of Research & Instruction and Associate Professor mdennis@olemiss.edu

662-915-5861
Picture of Ashley S. Dees

Ashley Dees

Research & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor aesorey@olemiss.edu

662-915-7933
Picture of Amy E. Gibson

Amy E. Gibson

Research & Instruction Librarian and Professor aemark@olemiss.edu

662-915-7867
Image of Savannah Kelly

Savannah Kelly

Research & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor slkelly@olemiss.edu

662-915-5877
Picture of Royce Kurtz

Royce Kurtz

AICPA Research & Instruction Librarian and Associate Professor ulkurtz@olemiss.edu

662-915-5537
Photo of Cecelia Parks

Cecelia Parks

Research and Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor cparks@olemiss.edu

662-915-5877
Picture of Alex Watson

Alex Watson

Research & Instruction Librarian and Associate Professor apwatson@olemiss.edu

662-915-5866

Brian Young

Research & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor bwyoung@olemiss.edu

662-915-7933

Jacqueline Reed

Library Specialist jreed@olemiss.edu

662-915-5866
Science Library
Picture of Buffy Choinski

Buffy Choinski

Head of Science Library and Professor ulemc@olemiss.edu

662-915-7910
Picture of Andrea Driver

Andrea Driver

Senior Library Assistant afinley@olemiss.edu

662-915-7381

Deborah McCain

Research Associate and Librarian dmccain@olemiss.edu

662-915-5668
Technical Services Staff

Travis Cowart

Collection Applications Developer tlcowart@olemiss.edu

662-915-5459
Picture of Martha Cullison

Martha Cullison

Library Specialist mculliso@olemiss.edu

662-915-5862

Ole Miss logo
The University of Mississippi
P.O. Box 1848, University, MS 38677 USA
(662) 915-7211