Subject Librarians

Subject librarians purchase materials in their subject areas and are available to assist you with your research.
Subjects Contact Information
  • Chinese
Picture of Daisy Cheng Daisy Cheng Senior Catalog Librarian and Associate Professor dtcheng@olemiss.edu

662-915-7953
  • Economics
  • Finance
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • MIS
Picture of Ashley S. Dees Ashley Dees Research & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor aesorey@olemiss.edu

662-915-7933
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Health & Exercise Science
  • Nutrition & Hospitality Management
  • Park & Recreation Management
Picture of Melissa Dennis Melissa Dennis Head of Research & Instruction and Associate Professor mdennis@olemiss.edu

662-915-5861
  • Cinema
  • Modern Languages
Michelle Emanuel Michelle Emanuel Head of Metadata and Digital Initiatives and Professor memanuel@olemiss.edu

662-915-1360
  • African American Studies
  • Criminal Justice
  • Gender Studies
  • Military Science
  • Southern Studies
Picture of Amy E. Gibson Amy E. Gibson Research & Instruction Librarian and Professor aemark@olemiss.edu

662-915-7867
  • Education
  • Psychology
Image of Savannah Kelly Savannah Kelly Research & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor slkelly@olemiss.edu

662-915-5877
  • Accountancy
  • Anthropology
  • Classics
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
Picture of Royce Kurtz Royce Kurtz AICPA Research & Instruction Librarian and Associate Professor ulkurtz@olemiss.edu

662-915-5537
  • Music
John Leslie Music Catalog Librarian and Associate Professor jleslie@olemiss.edu

662-915-7953
  • History
  • International Studies
  • Political Science
  • Public Policy Leadership
Photo of Cecelia Parks Cecelia Parks Research and Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor cparks@olemiss.edu

662-915-5877
  • Philosophy
  • Religion
Picture of Christina Torbert Christina Torbert Head of Continuing Resources and Associate Professor ctorbert@olemiss.edu

662-915-7059
  • Art
  • Art History
  • English & Literature
  • Journalism
  • Theatre Arts
Picture of Alex Watson Alex Watson Research & Instruction Librarian and Associate Professor apwatson@olemiss.edu

662-915-5866
  • Biological Science
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Engineering
  • Mathematics
  • Pharmacy
  • Physics & Astronomy
  • Writing & Rhetoric
Brian Young Interim Head of Science Library and Assistant Professor bwyoung@olemiss.edu

662-915-7910

Ole Miss logo
The University of Mississippi
P.O. Box 1848, University, MS 38677 USA
(662) 915-7211