About Public Services

The Public Services Group, and internal group, provides direct service to the University community and the general public in the support of the University Libraries’ mission. Public Services coordinates and or provides most public facing services in the Libraries including Reference in person, email and chat services, Circulation Desk service points, Instructional Services such as tours and library classes, Website user interface designs and applications, Interlibrary book borrowing and all services in the Science Library.  Public Services is composed of several departments including Reference, Instruction and OutreachCirculation and Access Services, Interlibrary Loan, Web Services and the Science Library.

Public Services Head

Administration
Picture of Jocelyn Tipton

Jocelyn Tipton

Assistant Dean for Public Services and Associate Professor jttipton@olemiss.edu

662-915-2340
Access Services
picture of stan

Stan Whitehorn

Head of Library Facilities and Access Services swhithrn@olemiss.edu

662-915-7935
Carlos Diaz

Carlos Diaz

Library Specialist cadiaz@olemiss.edu

662-915-5876

Robert Palmertree

Library Specialist reptree@olemiss.edu

662-915-1528

Heather Witten

Library Specialist hlwitten@olemiss.edu

662-915-5876
Interlibrary Loan
Picture of Judy Greenwook

Judy Greenwood

Head of Interlibrary Loan and Associate Professor jgrnwood@olemiss.edu

662-915-7936
Picture of Lisa Harrison

Lisa Harrison

Library Specialist ljharris@olemiss.edu

662-915-5867

John Sanders

Senior Library Assistant jsander5@olemiss.edu

662-915-1212
Picture of Victoria Thames

Victoria Thames

Library Specialist vlfrazie@olemiss.edu

662-915-1212
Research & Instruction Services
Picture of Melissa Dennis

Melissa Dennis

Head of Research & Instruction and Associate Professor mdennis@olemiss.edu

662-915-5861
Picture of Ashley S. Dees

Ashley Dees

Research & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor aesorey@olemiss.edu

662-915-7933
Picture of Amy E. Gibson

Amy E. Gibson

Research & Instruction Librarian and Professor aemark@olemiss.edu

662-915-7867
Image of Savannah Kelly

Savannah Kelly

Research & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor slkelly@olemiss.edu

662-915-5877
Picture of Royce Kurtz

Royce Kurtz

AICPA Research & Instruction Librarian and Associate Professor ulkurtz@olemiss.edu

662-915-5537
Photo of Cecelia Parks

Cecelia Parks

Research and Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor cparks@olemiss.edu

662-915-5877
Picture of Alex Watson

Alex Watson

Research & Instruction Librarian and Associate Professor apwatson@olemiss.edu

662-915-5866

Brian Young

Research & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor bwyoung@olemiss.edu

662-915-7933

Jacqueline Reed

Library Specialist jreed@olemiss.edu

662-915-5866
Science Library
Picture of Buffy Choinski

Buffy Choinski

Head of Science Library and Professor ulemc@olemiss.edu

662-915-7910
Picture of Andrea Driver

Andrea Driver

Senior Library Assistant afinley@olemiss.edu

662-915-7381

Deborah McCain

Research Associate and Librarian dmccain@olemiss.edu

662-915-5668

Ole Miss logo
The University of Mississippi
P.O. Box 1848, University, MS 38677 USA
(662) 915-7211